Gingerbread Muffins

Last Saturday, I volunteered to make breakfast… partially because I wanted to be helpful and partially just because I wanted to try out this recipe. Mmmmmm.

Image borrowed from Sally’s Baking Addiction

The original recipe also suggested a glaze, but since my family are not really glaze people, I made it without. I followed the recipe without any hiccups and they turned out perfect in every way. On her blog, the author mentioned “Not only are these muffins a piece.of.cake to whip up, but they taste like you woke up at the crack of dawn to make them.  That can be our little secret. ;)” and I completely agree with her. This is the perfect holiday recipe for those of us who love gingerbread or just a holiday flavor besides the staples of chocolate, cranberry, and pumpkin. (Can you guess what my favorite Starbucks Holiday drink is??)

Leave a Reply

