Carrot Cake!!!

CAM00240

If you are like me, you will take any excuse as good enough to bake. If you sister tells you how much she is craving carrot cake, clearly you would take it upon yourself to make some. Yes?

Yes.

For my carrot cake, I used a recipe I found at The Joy of Baking. Instead of using a large pan as the recipe suggested, I made mine into two loaf pans. I cut one of my loaves in half and frosted the middle and top of the loaf. The other loaf is still in the freezer for another day!

CAM00235

The results were wonderful in every way. Lightly sweet cake, full of freshly grated carrots, with a cool, creamy frosting on top? I’m all about that.

CAM00238Seriously, just thinking about it is making me happy. <3

Moral of the story: Carrot cake is always a good idea.

Leave a Reply

