Baked oatmeal and other tasty things

A few Sundays ago, I made some delicious baked oatmeal from a recipe I found in my mom’s “The Good Breakfast Book.” Seriously, that is a wonderful book. Here is a picture of our breakfast:

food4

Last weekend, I also made some fun cookies with the remainder of some baking chocolate I found at home. When I first started the cookies, I was planning on making Original Baker’s Chocolate Chunk Cookies. However, as I continued to stir, I began to improvise and added in semi-sweet chocolate chips, toasted walnuts, oats, and cranberries. Yum! I titled them “The Most Interesting Cookies You Have Ever Eaten.” Despite the random assortment of ingredients I added, I think they were amazing and made for some delightfully crunchy, fruity, chocolatey cookies.

CAM00182

Leave a comment