Homemade Granola!

CAM00046I’ve always wanted to make granola here at home. It is full of so much crunchy, nutty goodness that it only makes sense to try to make some for myself. So, last week, I finally did!

The Easy Healthy Homemade Granola from ElizabethRider.com proved to be a great recipe to try for my first attempt at granola!

For mine, I used oats, sliced almonds, dried apples, cinnamon, honey, maple syrup, and flax seed. I think I ended up baking my granola for about five minutes longer than the recipe had written. In the end, everything turned out great. I loved the light flavor of cinnamon that the granola had and am enjoying it as my afternoon snack at work so much. I can’t wait to try some different variations next time!

Leave a Reply

