Oven Roasted Veggies

Two things I have learned so far about myself when being left home alone:

  1. Cooking for one is nearly impossible. No matter how hard I try, I cook for at least two or three people and I have more left overs than I know what to do with.
  2. Being home = food experiments. A few weeks ago when I was home alone, I made these oven roasted veggies. I basically chopped up some broccoli, potatoes, and carrots. Then I tossed them in olive oil, oregano, parsley, and a bit of pepper. Finally, I baked them on a cookie sheet at about 350 degrees until they were cooked through. It was a fun, delicious, and successful experiment, if I do say so myself. Yay!

Photo0983

Leave a Reply

