Strawberry Almond Scones

Photo0987

Happy First Day of Summer! What says summer more than strawberries?? Exactly. Which is why these strawberry scones make perfect sense. : )

I found these scones on Pinterest and knew right away that I had to try them. They were completely worth it!

You can find the recipe and other lovely photos here at Blissful.

Instead of heavy cream, I just used half and half. My dough also turned out very soggy and I made them into drop scones, instead of cute little triangles. I think they tasted delicious anyway. As you already know, I adore scones and these are a definite top choice for when I am looking for a good and simple recipe.

Photo0991

One thought on “Strawberry Almond Scones

  1. Pingback: Simple Scones | All Glorious

Leave a Reply

