White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies

Last year, I blogged about White Chocolate, Cranberry, and Macadamia Cookies from pepsakoy blog. This weekend, I decided to bake up a batch. Fun times. Of course, we didn’t have any white chocolate so I marched myself off to the store to get some. We didn’t have any macadamia nuts either, but I figured walnuts could work just as well. Once I got to the store, it became a toss up between semi-life essentials I wanted to buy more (read: carry home in the summer weather)… do I get the cheese for pasta or white chocolate for the cookies? Clearly, the white chocolate won out. : )

Image borrowed from Epicurious

For my cookies, I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I lightly toasted my walnuts before adding them into the dough. As pepsakoy recommended, I halved the sugar as well. I think all of these were excellent ideas and I couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. You should all wish you were here at the house when I was making them. While they are delightful baked and cooled, these cookies are at their peak eating point just a few minutes out of the oven!

P.S. I know, I know. I didn’t take a picture. It’s okay. I promise my cookies look just like the pictures.

One thought on “White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies

  1. Pingback: White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies | 2 Sweet Obsession

Leave a Reply

