Peanut Butter Chocolate Swirl Cookies

Last week, I found this recipe on tumblr. It didn’t take me long to decide that it looked good enough to bake the very next day. So I did!

Image borrowed from Bakaholic Mama

Overall, these cookies are very pretty, but somewhat of pain to make. They chocolate dough was easy to put together, while the peanut butter one refused to stick together, even after I added extra milk. Then, after refrigerating the doughs for a few hours, the peanut butter one became extremely sticky and slow to roll, while the chocolate one preferred to remain a cold lump on the table no matter how much a tried to coax it into a flat circle. With a bit of time and some patience, I eventually managed to roll up my cookies and slice them before baking them. They took about twice as long as I expected to bake, possibly because the dough was so cold when I put it in the oven.

At any rate, they did bake and tasted delightful. However, in my eagerness to get the cookies to turn out okay, I forgot to take pictures! My grandfather watched the whole rolling-up process and maybe he has some good photos… I will have to ask him : )

Check out the recipe and other lovely photos on Bakaholic Mama. Let me know if you try this… Hoping for better success for you!

Leave a Reply

