Red Velvet Cheesecake Swirled Brownies

I don’t know why this is such a big deal to me, but it bothers me that I like red velvet. I sort of feel like a traitor for liking it when my best friend/cheesecake buddy doesn’t appreciate it at all. Anyway, I have decided to ignore my feelings one way or another towards red velvet and just post this recipe anyway.

Image borrowed from the Red Spoon

Growing up, my grandma made cheesecake swirled brownies for us a lot. However, I have never tried red velvet cheesecake swirled brownies before. Looks fun, right?

Also, I realized that this is sort of a Valentine’s Day recipe and it is definitely April now. Oh well!

I found this recipe at The Red Spoon blog. Much lovelyness abounds there. You should check it out!

Image borrowed from the Red Spoon

Bonus item: Song of the day! White Houses by Vanessa Carlton

Leave a Reply

