Golden Sweet Cornbread

Photo0884 On Tuesday, I got to come home from school early and so I convinced my little sister to let me help her make dinner. It was happy. She supplied the recipe and the directing skills, while I supplied the music and advice. ; ) We had a very lovely time together.

It all started out because she was making chili, which made me want to bake cornbread too. It was quite the feast. I used this simple, hastle-free recipe for Cornbread from Allrecipes.com. It came together very quickly, baked perfectly, and was greatly enjoyed by my family.

In other news, I have a new cooking buddy! I loves my sister!

One thought on “Golden Sweet Cornbread

  1. Pingback: What’s Cooking… Chicken Chili and Cornbread | Notes from a Southern Kitchen…

Leave a Reply

