Almond Biscotti

Photo0804

For the longest time, I have wanted to make biscotti. This Christmas, I did. Prior to this December, I tried to bake things I was familiar with and knew would turn out well. However, recently, I have found the courage to try new things. It’s been fun, honestly.

This biscotti is just lovely dipped in chocolate and has a refreshing hint of orange. I would have blogged about it before this, but since I was giving it as Christmas presents to all of my family, I decided to wait until now ; )

My recipe came from the Smitten Kitchen blog (my favorite blog of the year, I might add). As I was reading the recipe, it sounded so easy that I decided I would give it a try. Whenever I try something new, I’m always afraid it will turn out so poorly that my family deems it inedible. Thankfully, this was not the case and my family has had no qualms about eating and dipping my biscotti in their tea or coffee.

Photo0805

One thought on “Almond Biscotti

  1. Pingback: Guest Blogger: Krystan – Chocolate Biscotti | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

