Chocolate and Peanut Butter Pie: Part 2

More dreams come true! I wanted to tell you all about actually making the Chocolate Topped Peanut Butter Pie that I blogged about earlier this semester.

Just like usually happens with crumb crusts, the recipe for the crust made way too much. So, I used the rest of the crust at the bottom of some ramekins and made peanut butter pie parfaits.

And here is the pie! I put peanuts and mini-chocolate chips on the top for added awesomeness.

Guess what? It was just as smooth and rich as I imagined! Goodness, and my family could not get over the chocolate topping. I can’t even describe how delightfully chocolate-y it was and how perfectly in complemented the peanut butter filling. As you can see, we had no trouble getting it all eaten in a short amount of time. : )

Leave a Reply

