Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cupcakes

Don’t these look lovely? I discovered these on tumblr the other day and decided the world in general needed to know about them too.

Okay, so get this. These are Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cupcakes WITH Cinnamon Sugared Chip Frosting. Nomnomnom. I think I may have mentioned before how I like chocolate and oatmeal and cinnamon, but little did I know that those three could become a delightful little cupcake like this.

In all honesty, I used to have this thing against cupcakes. I equated them with sugary, bland mini cakes with too much frosting. But then I started watching My Little Pony… And that was the end of that. Cupcakes are wonderful and can be lots of fun.

So, getting back to what I was talking about… these cupcakes are really cute and I’m just enchanted by the idea of cinnamon and chocolate chips in frosting. Such a pretty little delight!

Check out the recipe (and more pictures!) at the adorable How Sweet It Is site.

Leave a Reply

