Welcome!

Hello there!

Welcome, welcome. Grab a seat at the kitchen table… Oooh, here’s a glass of milk! And, the plate of cookies is right over there. Are we all good? Awesome!

Let me introduce myself. I’m Kristen, a Junior at Rutgers University and a major in Communication. While college homework, projects, exams, and social events eat up most of my time, I always seem to end up in the kitchen back home on Saturday afternoons. During the week, I skim through cooking and baking blogs, discovering both new and classic delights to make at home. Once the weekend comes around, I like to test out my ideas or just spend time listening to happy music while throwing something delicious together for Sunday breakfast.

This blog exists to chronicle my baking daydreams and to record which of them come to reality. What are recipes without photos? And what are photos without tasting sessions? I hope to bring all of the aspects of baking together into this happy little blog, where I’ll be posting pictures, recipes, ideas, modifications, experiences, and maybe even a few videos.

Nothing makes me happier than baking with other people, so if you have thoughts, comments, pictures… anything really… or want to come over and bake with me, let me know! Feel free to check out the “About” and “Contact” sections for more details. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I know I’ll enjoy bringing my daydreams to reality.

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. I feel that I’m gaining weight just looking at your posts! Not only do they look amazing but your posts are engaging and entertaining. I love looking at food blogs. If you are looking for inspiration you should check out food gawker. I get all my recipes from that site and I have yet too try a bad one. Looking forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

