Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

Photo0951

After an exciting couple of weeks of finals, spending time with friends and family, and graduations, I am returning to my baking blog! I think I have a bit of catching up to do, so hold on and we’ll get back up to speed in no time at all.

Today, I bring you: Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins, which my boyfriend and I made in April. We decided we wanted to make something with bananas in it and I found this recipe at Skip to My Lou. I think they turned out perfectly : )

The recipe is straightforward and we didn’t have any trouble at all with it. They have just the right balance of banana, chocolate, and actual muffin to satisfy both the chocolate-lovers and sugar-avoiders in my family. Yay!

The muffins also keep well in the fridge, as my boyfriend found them very edible even a week later! More yay : )

Leave a comment